Uncategorized

Phlebotomist, Camera Search Continues, Pretty Little Liars

Phlebotomist

So we had to take our little man to the phlebotomist today to get his annual blood draw. He did really well. He cried, but he stayed still and didn’t wail. He even stopped crying before she was done.
img_4047

We were really proud of him for sure! We just wish that we didn’t have to trek all the way downtown. It’s not a bad drive, but Atlanta traffic isn’t fun. In fact, it was rated the 8th worst traffic in the world!

Add to the fact that I-85 just recently collapsed….yeah.

The Camera Search Continues

I’ve been looking for an every day camera that I can take everywhere. I want something that is fairly small, not pocketable, somewhat versatile and fun to use. You want a camera that makes you want to pick it up more. If a certain cameramakes you take more pictures, that’s a better camera than any other camera.

I’ve narrowed down my search to these cameras in order of my favorite to least favorite:

  1. Panasonic LX100 – My top choice. Great looking, good lens, good sensor, not a lot of megapixels, good price.
  2. Any Fuji I can afford – X70, X-E2 with lens, pretty much any Fuji. Fuji’s make amazing photos and their color is so unique.
  3. Olympus Pen-EP5 with Panasonic 20/1.7 lens – Small, classic style, small lens. I really like the micro four-thirds system for some reason. It’s tiny and priced well.

So I don’t know what I’ll get. It changes from hour to hour. I really just love looking at and taking about cameras. Right now the LX100 is the front runner. The search continues.

Pretty Little Liars

So…..Jenn and I have started watching……a show……..ok…….I’ll just say it. We are watching Pretty Little Liars again. There. It’s out. We used to watch the show, but stopped when it looked like there was no end in sight. Now that it’s almost over we picked back up.

The show doesn’t have the best writing or acting, but the main characters are good and the show moves at a good pace. Most teen shows like this usually rely on sex for every episode, but Pretty Little Liars is a whodunnit style show that has a lot of twists and turns. It’s pretty entertaining.

My pet peeve is that Emily only has 1 expression:

ffd08488d33d8704fcfc3e1e97dbd726.jpg.png

This is Emily’s expression for happy, sad, confused, melancholy, angry, and surprised.

Also, I had a dream that I was living in a town built by Muppets. There was a train. It made sense in the dream….

Woody

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

