Uncategorized

Booster, Day One, Cameras, Braves.

So I’ve decided to start a daily blog where I recap my day. I already do this on my Day One app. Day One is a journaling app that is on the iPhone, iPad, and Mac. I’ve had it for years. I think I’ve had it for about 5 years or so. I’ve been digitally journaling in it for a while. I have over 1,400 entries in it. Every day I would recap my day and just simply talk about what went on that day. It’s one of the best things you can do at the end of the day.

So I’ve decided to also write on a blog. Talk about how I’m adjusting to a job after working in retail for a long time, apps I’ve encountered during the day, starting a YouTube Channel this year, buying cameras. Pretty much whatever comes to my mind. So let’s get to today.

***

Booster

Our son has Cystic Fibrosis and this weekend he’s had a runny nose. He’s doing ok, but that means that we need to do extra treatments. Breathing treatments 4 times a day is tough. Ask any parent of a child with CF (cystic fibrosis). We will have to do breathing treatments 4 times a day for maybe the next two weeks even though he will be feeling better soon. It’s tough, but as long as he feels better than it’s all worth it. You get used to this sort of thing as a CF parent.

We also have opened his T-shirt Booster for one more week. Some people said they didn’t get a chance to get the t-shirt during the last run. We have to sell 13 t-shirts this time or the shirts won’t get printed. I think we can do it.

Day One App

Day One added a brand new feature that I’ve been wanting them to do for a long time to their app: printed physical books. It was inevitable. They look amazing and are reasonably priced. You can tag certain posts and then just make a book from a certain tag. So I may pick out certain entries and tag Finn’s first year of life and make a book from it. Here’s a quick look at what they look like:

Screenshot 2017-04-25 09.32.06.png

It’s literally exactly what I have been wanting. I can’t wait to print some.

Camera

I’ve decided to get a new camera as an every day camera. I love my iPhone and it takes some amazing photos but the tiny sensor limits it a lot. I want a little more zoom and I want a little bit better IQ. I believe that I have narrowed it down to the Panasonic LX100. It’s super cheap now and is the exact style that I want. Fixed lens, micro four-thirds sensor and a great lens. It also has the same killer 4K video from the GH4. The only internal conflict I have is Fuji. I really want a Fuji camera, but I would rather wait and save up for a Fuji camera and some lenses. I want a cheaper smaller camera for my every day camera. That’s why I think I’ll get the LX100 and save up for an X-T20 or something. Here’s what the LX100 looks like, I love the classic design and manual controls:

 

Screenshot 2017-04-25 09.36.08.png

Braves

The Braves have got to start winning again. That’s pretty much it. 6 losses in a row will not cut it. Our starting pitching has been good, but our defense and relief pitching has been horrible. Jenn and I are going to the Star Wars Night game May 6. Super excited to see the new stadium!

Standard

Leave a Reply

